5 Days of Gratitude (Day 4)

It’s been kind of a rough day so far. I’m wishing I started my day with writing this blog because it’s been an up hill battler with negative thoughts since I climbed out of bed. I’m hoping by the time I’m done with this post I will be feeling better and refocused! Here it goes…

Today I am grateful for:

The bare necessities; clothes, food, a place to live…

Sunshine and pool water.

Costco.

For the few who can walk in their authenticity and pave the way for those of us who are struggling to do the same.

For Eat, Pray, Love and Elizabeth Gilbert (current book on my night stand).

Chocolate.

For the memory that popped up on my Facebook feed this morning of my youngest, sitting at the base of a large Sequoia tree, 3 years ago, with her bunny, “Dobby.”

For beach days.

For an almost done Thursday which means Friday is just around the bend.

For vacations, the state of Maine, lobster, the east-coast, kayaks, and lots of family fun.

For feeling better, because I finally am.

Thank you, gratitude!

_MG_8456

2 thoughts on “5 Days of Gratitude (Day 4)

Leave a Reply

